Member Directory

MEMBER CONTACT LIST

The Canadian Malting Barley Technical Centre (CMBTC) is an independent, not-for-profit research facility established in 2000 that provided high-quality technical services and marketing support the Canadian malting barley supply chain.  CMBTC members include breeders, farmers, seed companies, research organizations, agriculture ministries, grain company exporters/importers, maltsters and brewers.

VOTING MEMBERS

ALBERTA BARLEY COMMISSION
Contact: Tom Steve
General Manager
Calgary, Alberta
Telephone: 1 (403) 219-7600
Email: tsteve@albertabarley.com

BOORTMALT
Contact : Ms. Lorelle Selinger
Managing Director, Boortmalt North America
Biggar, Saskatchewan
Telephone: 1 (306) 948-3500
Email: lorelle.selinger@boortmalt.com

BRANDON RESEARCH CENTRE
Contact: Dr. Ana Bedea, Ph.D.
Barley Breeder Representative
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
Brandon, Manitoba
Telephone: 1 (204) 578-6573
Email: ana.badea@agr.gc.ca

CANADIAN GRAIN COMMISSION
Contact: Dr. Marta Izydorczyk
Research Scientist and Program Manager, Barley Research/Milling and Malting
Grain Research Laboratory
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Telephone: 1 (204) 983-1300
Email: marta.izydorczyk@grainscanada.gc.ca

CARGILL
Contact: Mr. Eric Vielfaure
Feed Grains Merchandising Leader
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Telephone:1 (204) 947-6131

CROP DEVELOPMENT CENTRE
Contact: Dr. Aaron Beattie
Barley Breeder Representative, Plant Sciences
University of Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Telephone: 1 (306) 966-2102
Email: aaron.beattie@usask.ca

FIELD CROP DEVELOPMENT CENTRE
Contact: Dr. Flavio Capettini
Head of Research, Barley Breeder Representative
Alberta Agriculture and Forestry
Lacombe, Alberta
Telephone: 1 (403) 782-8025
Email: flavio.capettini@gov.ab.ca

RICHARDSON INTERNATIONAL

Contact: Mr. Peter Schutz
Malt Barley Merchant
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Telephone: 1 (204) 934-5309
Email: peter.schutz@richardson.ca

SASKATCHEWAN BARLEY DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION
Contact: Ms. Jillian McDonald
General Manager
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Telephone: 1 (306) 653-7273
Email: jmcdonald@saskbarleycommission.com

VITERRA
Contact: Mr. Jon White
Merchandiser/Commodity Trader
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
Telephone: 1 (306) 569-4554
Email: jon.white@viterra.ca

TIER 1 MEMBERS

SECAN ASSOCIATION
Contact: Mr. Jeffrey Reid
General Manager
Kanata, Ontario
Telephone: 1 (613) 592-8600
Email: jreid@secan.com

Contact: Mr. Todd Hyra
Business Manager, Western Canada
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Telephone: 1 (204) 782-8906
Email: thyra@secan.com

TIER 2 MEMBERS

G3 CANADA LIMITED
Contact: Mr. Mark Thibeault

Trader, Coarse Grains
Winnipeg, MB
Telephone: 1 (204) 984-4354
Email: mark_thibeault@G3.ca

MOLSON COORS
Contact: Mr. Keith Armstrong
Brewing Specialist
Toronto, Ontario
Telephone: 1 (416) 679-7298
Email: keith.armstrong@molsoncoors.com

SHANDONG HYALINE MALTING CO. LTD.
Contact: Mr. Yutao Zhou
General Manager
Yantai City, Shandong Province, China
Telephone: +86 150-66787177
Email: 183225875@qq.com

SYNGENTA CANADA INC.
Contact: Dr. Bryan James Ulmer
Global Technical Lead
Davidson, Saskatchewan
Telephone: 1 (306) 561-8018
Email: bryan_james.ulmer@syngenta.com

Contact: Ms. Christine Spasoff
Technical Development Lead, Malt Barley
Lloydminster, Alberta
Telephone: 1 (780) 522-2737
Email: christine.spasoff@syngenta.com

TSINGTAO BREWERY CO., LTD.
Contact: Mr. Fan Wei
President/Executive Director
Qingdao, Shandong Province, China
Telephone: +86 532-88975230
Email: fanw@tsingtao.com.cn

Contact: Dr. Junhong (Jessica) Yu
Deputy Director, Research and Development Center
Qingdao, Shandong Province, China
Telephone:+86 135-83278520
Email: yujh@tsingtao.com.cn

TIER 3 MEMBERS

ADM AGRI-INDUSTRIES COMPANY
Contact: Mr. Aaron Brown
General Manager
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Mobile: 1 (204) 982-8122
Email: aaron.brown@adm.com

CANTERRA SEEDS
Contact: Mr. Brent Derkatch
Director, Operations and Business Development
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Telephone: 1 (204) 988-9758
Email: b.derkatch@canterra.com

DALIAN XINGZE MALT PROCESSING CO. LTD.
Contact: Mr. Zuo Jun (Jack) Wang
Vice General Manager
Dalian, Liaoning Province, China
Tel: +86 411-87351632
Email: dlxingze2009@163.com

FP GENETICS
Contact: Mr. M. Tahir
Director of Research and Development
Regina, Saskatchewan
Telephone: 1 (306) 791-1045 ext. 223
Email: mtahir@fpgenetics.ca

Contact: Mr. Rod Merryweather
Chief Executive Officer
Regina, Saskatchewan
Telephone: 1 (306) 791-1045 ext. 234
Email: rmerryweather@fpgenetics.ca

GOVERNMENT OF ALBERTA
Contact: Mr. Mark MacNaughton
Branch Head
Field Crop Development Centre
Lacombe, Alberta
Telephone: 1 (403) 782-8033
Email: mark.macnaughton@gov.ab.ca

MANITOBA AGRICULTURE
Contact: Ms. Anastasia Kubinec
Manager of Crop Industry Development
Manitoba Crops Knowledge Centre
Carman, Manitoba
Telephone: 1 (204) 750-2717
Email: anastasia.kubinec@gov.mb.ca

MANITOBA WHEAT AND BARLEY GROWERS ASSOCIATION
Contact: Ms. Pam de Rocquigny
General Manager
Carman, Manitoba
Telephone: 1 (204) 745-6661
Email: pam@mbwheatandbarley.ca

NEW GLARUS BREWING COMPANY
Contact: Mr. Daniel Carey
President
New Glarus, Wisconsin, United States
Telephone: 1 (608) 527-5850
Email: danielcarey@newglarusbrewing.com

SASKATCHEWAN MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE
Contact: Mr. Mitchell T. Japp
Provincial Specialists, Cereal Crops
Crops and Irrigation Branch
Regina, Saskatchewan
Telephone: 1 (306) 787-4664
Email: mitchell.japp@gov.sk.ca

SUPERTIME MALTING CO. LTD.
Contact: Mr. Zhi Yang
Director of the Institute of Malt Technology
Guangdong Province, China
Tel: +86 020-82216779
Email: yangzhi@gdhyst.com

U.S. BREWERS ASSOCIATION
Contact:
Mr. Chris Swersey
Supply Chain Specialist
Boulder, Colorado, USA
Tel: 1 (303) 447-0816 ext. 154
Email: chris@brewersassociation.org

Sign Up For Our Newsetter

*
*
*